Artiste, Educator, Writer

joyful cacophony

Last month I tried something new. I set an intention for the entire month. Setting a focused intention allowed me to fully explore a few aspects of myself that I was ready to change, namely jealousy, envy and guilt.

Each challenge suddenly became an opportunity to grow. For example, my husband told me he had a small crush on a girl at work I realized I was being tested. Will I respond with jealousy or compassion and understanding? I was tempted to chose jealousy. I felt afraid of losing my husband and insecure about our connection. I confronted these feelings head on and shared them with, Erich. We were both able to discuss our feelings openly and honestly. Ultimately, we dealt with the situation maturely, with love, compassion and mutual respect. It was awesome!

Setting an intention for the month allowed me to spot all sorts of opportunities like the…

View original post 402 more words

Leave a Reply

